Leavenworth (2019)

Leavenworth (2019)

This controversial true-crime series seeks to uncover the inner workings of the military justice system as former Army Lieutenant Clint Lorance faces 19 years at the United States Penitentiary in Leavenworth for the deaths of two local men in Afghanistan in July 2012.


05Season 1

Chapter Five: The Fight Continues

November 17, 2019

On the 50th anniversary of the My Lai Massacre, the Army's chief appellate judge cites the Lorance case as an example of how they got it right.

04Season 1

Chapter Four, Perspectives

November 9, 2019

A revelation about the day of the incident is discovered as Lorance's lawyer continues to build his client's case.

03Season 1

Chapter Three: Judgment

November 3, 2019

Lorance's current attorney, John Maher, revisits the court martial trial through an emotional meeting with the Lorance family.

02Season 1

Chapter Two, Casualties

October 27, 2019

Lorance took command of the platoon in Afghanistan in July 2012 and ordered fire on three local men riding a motorcycle, which killed two of them and outraged his platoon.

01Season 1

Chapter One: Soldiers

October 20, 2019

Former Army Lieutenant Clint Lorance is serving a 19-year sentence for murder and attempted murder in the U.S. Army's most notorious prison, known as Leavenworth. Exploring the challenging backstories of Lorance and members of his platoon, along with the dangerously complicated circumstances of the war in Afghanistan, this chapter reveals the collision course that sets the stage for the incident that irrevocably changed all of their lives.